For a long time it was uncertain whether the order fairs for children’s fashion would take place in Spain this summer. Although there is still no date for the FIMI, which has returned to Valencia after several seasons in Madrid. But Día Mágico, a smaller special event for festive children’s fashion organised by the same promoter, will open its doors this weekend from 10 to 12 July 2020.

As in Germany, where the festive order days in June 2020 heralded a return and revival of the children’s fashion industry, the organisers of Día Mágico believe that this event heralds a return to trade fair activity and the revival of the communion and ceremonial fashion industry.

According to Alicia Gimeno, the event’s director, “Día Mágico by FIMI is the first trade fair to be held in Spain and on the European children’s fashion circuit. Its feasibility is proof of the concerted efforts of the leading brands and shows that the event is the best meeting place for professionals in the sector”.

After all, with 40 brands, around half of the exhibitors from recent years come to Feria Valencia to present their collections for the next communion season. On display are fashion, shoes, accessories, lingerie, hats, headgear and christening robes.

Exhibitors include fashion, footwear and accessories companies such as Creaciones Charo, Esperanza Bertrán, Varones, Mamén, Monserrat Lozano, Lilus, Cap-Ras, Hortensia Maeso, Mercedes de Alba or Querida Philippa.

The largest group of companies comes from the Valencia region, mainly from Alicante and Valencia, followed by Andalusia and Murcia, and Barcelona and Madrid.

Buyers from all over Spain are expected at the event. In addition to national visitors, others from Italy, Portugal and the United Kingdom have registered online to attend the fair. Gimeno is sure that the trade visitors “who, given the current situation, are coming to this ‘special edition’ with the firm intention of buying”. 500 visitors are said to have reserved tickets online this summer.

Virtual fashion show announced

For all those who are not planning to visit this year, there is a special feature: during its eighth edition, FIMI will host its first collective virtual fashion show under the title “Coleccionando Momentos”.

A total of 13 Spanish companies – Agatha Ruiz de la Prada, Alhuka, Barcarola, Cap Ras, Hortensia Maeso, Lovely Day, Menninas, Mercedes de Alba, Montserrat Lozano, Oca Loca, Querida Philippa, Quinnper and Tutto Piccolo – will present their collections in this first collective virtual fashion show in Spain.

Director Gimeno describes the organization of this fashion show as “a challenge for the team. We had a clear objective, namely to reach as many national and foreign buyers as possible and to give the collections of the participating companies the greatest possible visibility”.

The fashion shows will be broadcast on the Internet after registration on Friday and Saturday at 13.30 and 18.30 and on Sunday at 13.30.

Día Mágico by FIMIExhibitors in July, 2020
Abuela Tata www.abuelatata.com
Agatha Ruiz de la Prada www.agatharuizdelaprada.com
Aire Barcelona www.airebarcelona.com
Alhuka www.alhukainfantil.com
Amalio Rubio www.confeccionesamaliorubio.com
Ana Claudia By Maria Alegria  
Azul de Colibrí www.azuldecolibri.com
Cap-Ras www.cap-ras.com
Carmy www.carmy.es
Creaciones Charo www.creacionescharo.com
Creaciones Mar-Fe www.mar-fe.com
Elianor  
Esperanza Bertran Complementos www.ebertran.com
Hortensia Maeso www.hortensiamaeso.com
La Mesa  
Laura Comunion www.lauranovias.es
Lilus  
Little Paula www.carmy.es
Lovely Day  
Mamen www.mamen-phivyvp.com
Manuela Macias Comunión www.manuelamaciascomunion.com
María Catalán www.mariacatalanshoes.com
Mercedes de Alba www.mercedesdealba.es
Montserrat Lozano www.montserratlozano.com
Novadrima  
Oca-Loca www.oca-loca.com
Peter’s Dresses  
Querida Philippa www.queridaphilippa.com
Quinper www.confeccionesquinper.com
Rapife www.rapife.com
Rosa Clará www.rosaclara.es
Siena www.sienacomplementos.com
Teresita Royal www.teresitaroyal.com
Tina Ceremonia artesaniatina.wixsite.com
Tutto Piccolo www.tuttopiccolo.com

Exhibition with strict security protocol

FIMI’s Día Mágico will take place within the framework of the security protocol established by Feria Valencia, which transforms the exhibition centre into a secure space in relation to Covid19. With this in mind, all information provided by visitors coming to the event will be digitalised to avoid paper contact.

Different access doors, temperature controls, distribution points for hydroalcoholic gel and wider corridors to maintain social distance are also included. The halls have a continuous ventilation system to ensure the best possible hygiene conditions, among other measures.

This comprehensive protocol follows the regulatory framework imposed by the WHO and the Spanish Government. It takes into account the work developed jointly with the Association of Spanish Fairs (AFE) and the Union of International Fairs (UFI).